Made In Monnow

Black Sabbath

1995 – The Iommi Band


In 1995, Tony Iommi and his band came and recorded, amongst other things,  a track for ‘Twang! -A Tribute to Hank Marvin & The Shadows’ released by Panagea Records on October 29th 1996. The record included some absolutely huge names, and Iommi chose ‘Wonderful Land’ to showcase his world-class playing.

The Iommi line up this time round included, Bev Bevan on drums, Don Airey on keyboards, Neil Murray on bass and Gordon Giltrap on acoustic guitar. It was produced and engineered by Kit Woolven.



1. Apache (Ritchie Blackmore)

2. F.B.I. (Brian May)

3. Wonderful Land (Tony Iommi)

4. The Savage (Steve Stevens)

5. The Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt (Hank Marvin) (live)

6. Midnight (Peter Green)

7. Spring Is Nearly Here (Neil Young/Randy Bachman)

8. Atlantis (Mark Knopfler)

9. The Frightened City (Peter Frampton)

10. Dance On (Keith Urban/Stewart Copeland)

11. Stingray (Andy Summers)

12. The Stranger (Bela Fleck And The Flecktones)

Buy the album here;